Class Schedule

Pre-K Program
Part Time Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM (every other week)

Full Time Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM (every week)

Grades K- 2
Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM

Grade 3
Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM

Grades 4 – 6
Sundays | 9:30AM to 12:00PM

Saturday Once a Month | 9:00AM to 12:00PM (as scheduled)

Grade 7
Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:30PM

Grades 8-10
Monday Evenings | 6:30PM to 8:30PM as part of BEIT – RJ (Our Community Reform High School)
Optional Dinner at 6:00PM

Grades 11-12
Monday Evenings Twice a Month | 6:30PM to 8:30PM as part of BEIT – RJ
Optional Dinner at 6:00PM


Temple Oheb Shalom Religious School

QUICK-REFERENCE CALENDAR 2014-2015

OPENING CLASS SESSION

            Grades Pre-K–7: Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 9:30AM-12:00NOON

            Grades 8-12: Monday, September 15, 2014 at 6:00PM-8:30PM (at Baltimore Hebrew)

BEIT MIDRASH/FAMILY EDUCATION PROGRAMS

            Gr. K   November 9, 2014               December 7, 2014               January 25, 2015

            Gr. 1    September 21, 2014            March 15, 2015                    April 19, 2015

            Gr. 2    October 5, 2014                    November 2, 2014               April 26, 2015

            Gr. 3    October 19, 2014                  March 1, 2015                       May 3, 2015

            Gr. 4    October 12, 2014                  November 16, 2014             February 1, 2015

            Gr. 5    January 11, 2015     January 25, 2015     February 1, 2015      February 8, 2015

                        March 22, 2015

            Gr. 6    October 26, 2014

CLERGY BREAKFAST (9:00AM-9:30AM)

            Gr. K   December 7, 2014               Gr. 4    October 12, 2014

            Gr. 1    September 21, 2014            Gr. 5    January 11, 2015

            Gr. 2    November 2, 2014               Gr. 6    October 26, 2014

            Gr. 3    October 19, 2014

ALL SCHOOL SHABBATONS FOR ALL RELIGIOUS SCHOOL FAMILIES- Saturdays, 9:00AM-12:30PM

            November 22, 2014

            February 21, 2015

SHABBATON PROGRAM FOR STUDENTS IN GRADES 4-6, Saturdays, 9:00AM-12:30PM

            September 20, 2014            March 28, 2015

            October 25, 2014                  April 18, 2015

            December 13, 2014             May 2, 2015

            January 10, 2015

SCHOOL CLOSINGS

            Sunday, November 23, 2014         Exchange day for All School Shabbaton on 11/22/14

            Sunday, November 30, 2014         Thanksgiving Weekend

            Sunday, December 21, 2014         Winter Break

            Sunday, December 28, 2014         Winter Break

            Sunday, February 15, 2015           Presidents Weekend

            Sunday, February 22, 2015           Exchange day for All School Shabbaton on 2/21/2015

            Sunday, April 5, 2015                     Spring Break

            Sunday, April 12, 2015                   Spring Break

FAMILY SHABBAT DINNERS AND SERVICES (6:00PM-Light Snack; 6:15-Service; 7:00-Dinner)

            September 5, 2014 Lego Shabbat                                   March 6, 2015      Shrinky Dink Shabbat

            November 7, 2014   Superhero Shabbat                         May 1, 2015         Israeli Shabbat 

            December 5, 2014                                                               June 5, 2015        BBQ and Bikes

            December 19, 2014 Night of 1000 Menorahs                            

            January 2, 2015       Winter Wonderland Shabbat                    

            February 6, 2015      La Familia Shabbat            

 

SPECIAL EVENTS

            Sunday, October 5, 2014                6th and 7th Grade Holocaust Museum Trip

            Fri-Sun, October 10-12, 2014        Camp Harlam’s Taste of Camp

            Sunday, October 12, 2014             Sukkot BBQ

            Sunday, October 19, 2014             Pet Blessings

            Sat-Sun, October 24-25, 2014       Middle School Shul-In       

            Sunday, October 26, 2014             All School Photo

            Sunday, November 2, 2014           Daylight Savings Time Ends (turn clock back 1 hr)

            Fri-Sat, November 14-15, 2014     BEIT-RJ 8th Grade Retreat

            Sunday, November 16, 2014         Consecration

            Sunday, December 7, 2014           Chanukah Bazaar

Fri-Sun, Jan 30-February 1, 2015            NFTY-MAR MAJYK (6th- 8th Graders) (in Baltimore)

Sunday, March 8, 2015                  Daylight Savings Times Begins (turn clock forward 1 hr)

Sunday, March 8, 2015                  Purim Carnival

Sat-Sun, May 8-9, 2015                  Middle School Shul-In

Saturday, May 23, 2015                  Confirmation

 

MADRICHIM MEETINGS

            August 24, 2014                   12:00PM-2:00PM

JR. YOUTH GROUP EVENTS (For Grades 2-7)

All events will be held at Temple following Religious School from 12:00NOON-2:00PM and will include lunch, unless indicated differently

            Sunday, September 21, 2014        Laser Tag – One for 2-3rd Grade and One for 4-7th Grade

            Sunday, October 26, 2014             Cooking and Edible Art Challenges

            Sunday, November 9, 2014           Life-Size Building Challenges  

Sunday, December 7, 2014           Swimming at Kids First Swim Club-Pick up at 3:30PM

            Sunday, January 11, 2015                         I’m Mr. Roboto: Robotics Activities Using Legos

            Sunday, February 8, 2015             Pottery and Painting Event

            Sunday, March 15, 2015                Medieval Times – Lunch and Tournament 

            Sunday, April 26, 2015                   Lawn Party with Games and Activities

CLOSING CLASS SESSION

            Sunday, May 17, 2015                    Last Religious School Class (Day ends at 12:00NOON)

 

<<   Back to Religious School