Class Schedule

Pre-K Program
Part Time Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM (every other week)

Full Time Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM (every week)

Grades K- 2
Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM

Grade 3
Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM

Grades 4 – 6
Sundays | 9:30AM to 12:00PM

Saturday Once a Month | 9:00AM to 12:30PM (as scheduled)

Grade 7
Sundays Only | 9:30AM to 12:00PM

Grades 8-10
Monday Evenings | 6:30PM to 8:30PM as part of BEIT – RJ (Our Community Reform High School)
Optional Dinner at 6:00PM

Grades 11-12
Monday Evenings Twice a Month | 6:30PM to 8:30PM as part of BEIT – RJ
Optional Dinner at 6:00PM

 

 

Temple Oheb Shalom Religious School

 

QUICK-REFERENCE CALENDAR 2015-2016

 

OPENING CLASS SESSION

            Grades Pre-K–7: Sunday, September 20, 2015 at 9:30AM-12:00NOON

            Grades 8-12: Monday, October 12, 2015 at 6:00PM-8:30PM (at Temple Oheb Shalom)

BEIT MIDRASH/FAMILY EDUCATION PROGRAMS

            Gr. K   December 6, 2015               May 1, 2016

            Gr. 1    October 4, 2015                    November 1, 2015               May 8, 2016

            Gr. 2    October 11, 2015                  December 13, 2015             May 15, 2016

            Gr. 3    January 10, 2016                 February 21, 2016               March 20, 2016

            Gr. 4    October 25, 2015                  March 13, 2016

            Gr. 5    January 24, 2016     January 31, 2016     February 7, 2016      March 13, 2016

            Gr. 6    September 27, 2015

CLERGY BREAKFAST (9:00AM-9:30AM)

            Gr. K   December 6, 2015   Gr. 4    October 25, 2015

            Gr. 1    October 4, 2015        Gr. 5    January 24, 2016

            Gr. 2    October 11, 2015      Gr. 6    September 27, 2015

            Gr. 3    January 10, 2016

ALL SCHOOL SHABBATONS FOR ALL RELIGIOUS SCHOOL FAMILIES- Saturdays, 9:00AM-12:30PM

            December 19, 2015

            April 16, 2016

SHABBATON PROGRAM FOR STUDENTS IN GRADES 4-6, Saturdays, 9:00AM-12:30PM

            October 10, 2015                  February 6, 2016

            November 14, 2015             March 5, 2016

            January 9, 2016                   May 14, 2016

SCHOOL CLOSINGS

            Sunday, November 29, 2015         Thanksgiving Weekend

            Sunday, December 20, 2015         Exchange day for All School Shabbaton on 12/19/2015

            Sunday, December 27, 2015         Winter Break

            Sunday, January 3, 2016               Winter Break

            Sunday, January 17, 2016             Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day

            Sunday, February 14, 2016           Presidents Weekend

            Sunday, March 27, 2016                Spring Break

            Sunday, April 3, 2016                     Spring Break

            Sunday, April 17, 2016                   Exchange day for All School Shabbaton on 4/16/2016

FAMILY SHABBAT DINNERS AND SERVICES (6:00PM-Light Snack; 6:15-Service; 7:00-Dinner)

            September 4, 2015  Building the New Year       April 1, 2016  Iron Chef: Oheb Edition

            October 2, 2015  Superheroes in the Sukkah    May 6, 2016  Israeli Celebration

            November 6, 2015   Go for the Goal                     June 3, 2016 BBQ and Bikes

            December 4, 2015   Night of 1,000 Driedels and Carnival

            February 5, 2016      Keep Calm and Drink Hot Cocoa

March 4, 2016           Soaring into Oheb

 

SPECIAL EVENTS

            Sunday, September 27, 2015        Sukkot BBQ

            Sunday, October 18, 2015             Annual Pet Blessing

            Sunday, November 1, 2015           Daylight Savings Time Ends (turn clock back 1 hr)

            Sunday, November 8, 2015           All School Photograph

            Sunday, November 15, 2015         Consecration

            Sunday, November 22, 2015         Chanukah Bazaar

            Sunday, December 13, 2015         Chanukah Program – Alan Goodis at TOS

            Fri.-Sun., January 29-February 1 Confirmation Class Trip in DC

            Sunday, March 6, 2016                  Purim Carnival

Sunday, March 13, 2016                Daylight Savings Times Begins (turn clock forward 1 hr)

Sunday, April 10, 2016                   Passover Program

JR. YOUTH GROUP EVENTS (For Grades 2-7)

All events will be held at Temple following Religious School from 12:00NOON-2:00PM and will include lunch, unless indicated differently

            Sunday, October 4, 2015                Laser Tag – One for 2-3rd Grade and One for 4-7th Grade

            Sunday, November 1, 2015           Collage of Art – Painting Event

            Sunday, December 13, 2015        

            Sunday, January 24, 2016             National Aquarium Extravaganza

            Sunday, February 28, 2016           Mad Scientists Laboratory – Science Experiments and more!

            Sunday, March 20, 2016                Jedi Knight Training

            Saturday, April 9, 2016                   Campfire and Outdoor Movie Night from 5:00-7:30PM

            Sunday, May 1, 2016                      Oheb’s Outdoor Games     

CLOSING CLASS SESSION

            Sunday, May 22, 2016                    Last Religious School Class (Day ends at 12:00NOON)

 

<<   Back to Religious School